Bibles, dictionaries and encyclopedias
- Oxford Reference - ReligionA selection of reference books covering a broad range of religion topics.
- The IVP Bible dictionary seriesPublished by InterVarsity Press and covering traditional and contemporary topics.
Dictionary of Deities and Demons in the Bible by Publication Date: 1999
A Dictionary of the Bible by Publication Date: 2011
Eerdmans Dictionary of the Bible by Publication Date: 2000
Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception Online by Publication Date: 2009
HarperCollins Bible Dictionary - Revised and Updated by Publication Date: 2011
New Catholic Encyclopedia by Publication Date: 2003
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible - A-C by Call Number: 220.3 NEWPublication Date: 2006Print book (not online).
Ebook collections
- Cambridge Companions to Philosophy, Religion and CultureSpecially commissioned ebooks and essays written for students and non-specialists. Topics and figures range from Plato through Kant to Habermas, and philosophical movements such as the Scottish Enlightenment and German Idealism.
- Oxford Scholarship OnlineFull text new and classic books published by Oxford University Press in many subject areas. Book abstracts from partner presses. Can be read online in HTML as well as downloaded/printed in PDF format. Content will optimise when viewing on mobile devices.
- Corpus ThomisticumIncludes the full edition of the complete works of St. Thomas, a bibliography, an index, and digital editions of the main manuscripts of Aquinas' works.
- Papal Encyclicals OnlineGuide to online Papal and other official documents of the Catholic Church
- Hermeneia: A critical and historical commentary on the Bible
This series of ebooks offers an authoritative interpretation of the earliest texts of the biblical books and other literature closely related to the Bible.