The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Use this form to give us feedback on databases that are being trialed by ACU Library.
CINAHL Ultimate is the definitive full-text database for nursing and allied health research. It offers full-text access to a substantial portion of the most frequently cited journals in the CINAHL index, surpassing other databases.
An evidence-based resource from EBSCO that provides nursing and allied health professionals with quick answers to clinical questions and helps them master skills.
An online database that provides evidence-based resources for nursing and allied health professionals and students, including care sheets, clinical reviews, and skill videos.
New, popular or interesting database to try.
A comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers including both text and image versions. It encompasses more than 7,000 global news sources from 200 countries and territories, with over 600 from Australia. Covers community, regional and rural titles through to major national titles such as The Australian, The Sydney Morning Herald, and The Age. This resource supports research across a wide range of subject areas, including Political Science, Journalism, History, Environmental Studies, Sociology, Economics, Education, Business, Health and Social Sciences.
Resource not working?
- Issues & outages
- See known issues, interruptions and scheduled maintenance
- Explore troubleshooting
- Clear your browser cache or cookies
- Try a different browser
- Restart your device
- Report a problem
