Key databases
- SocINDEX with Full TextAcademic journals, abstracts, books and conference papers. Coverage includes gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
- Social Science Premium CollectionIndex and full text database covering the social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Includes journal articles, books and dissertations.
- Social Work AbstractsIndex and abstract database of social work, social welfare and other related journals from 1977 to the present. It covers topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organisation.
- PsycINFO
Scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
Databases for further research
- Academic Search CompleteLarge, multi-disciplinary, full text and index database. Includes peer-reviewed journals and other publications such as books, reports and conference proceedings.
- CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full text journal articles for nursing, midwifery and allied health.
- InformitLarge collection of multiple Australian research databases including health, society, family studies, and social sciences.
- Social Work ToolkitA UK/Australian resource. Suitable for course and placement advice for the development of knowledge, core skills & confidence.
More databases for social work.
Videos
- Kanopy
A collection of popular and educational streaming videos.
Ereference
- Encyclopedia of Social WorkAccess to 400 overview articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards. Updated regularly with new and revised articles.
- Credo Reference
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books as well as images, audio files, and videos. Topic Pages offer a starting point and pathways for further research. Includes The Macquarie Dictionary.