Industry research
Industry snapshots or overviews
- IBISWorld Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC)
Analyses 500 Australian industries. Each report includes key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
Official Australian statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters. Includes Australian census data. Updated weekdays at 11.30am.
- Passport
Passport offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It includes industry data, country reports, global reports, and company profiles.
Australian industry reports
- IBISWorld Australia Industry Reports (ANZSIC)
Analyses 500 Australian industries. Each report includes key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants.
- IBISWorld Australia Specialized Industry Reports
Comprehensive information on Australian industries, top 2000 companies, and the business environment.
- Passport Passport offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It includes industry data, country reports, global reports, and company profiles.
International industry reports
- Business Source CompleteChoose Advanced Search. Under Publication Type, choose Industry Profile.
- Passport Passport offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It includes industry data, country reports, global reports, and company profiles.
- ProQuest ABI/INFORM CollectionLimit to Industry Report from Documentation Type.
Key factors affecting industry performance
- IBISWorld Australia Business Environment Profiles
Insight into drivers that affect industry performance such as exchange rates, commodity prices, interest rates, weather conditions, consumer attitudes, and demographics.
- IBISWorld ESG Risk Scores Listing
This collection includes over 500 ESG (Environmental, Social, and Governance) risk scores and assessments that look at risks across Australian Industries. They comprise of analysis of key risk factors, datasets, trends and opportunities in the industry.
- ESG Risk Scores: Industry-level scores that weight 15 criteria posing risks to business.
- Action Statements: Guidance for mitigating ESG risk and building a more resilient business.
- Call Prep Questions: An idea of questions to ask prospective vendors, partners or clients when investigating ESG risk.
- Company Assessments: Analysis of major companies in the industry and how they’re responding to ESG risks.
- Passport Passport offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It includes industry data, country reports, global reports, and company profiles.
Industry news and current topics
- Business Source CompleteProvides bibliographic and full text business content, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
- NewsBankA comprehensive collection of full-text newspapers including both text and image versions. It encompasses more than 7,000 global news sources from 200 countries and territories, with over 600 from Australia.
- Passport Passport offers quality international market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers. It includes industry data, country reports, global reports, and company profiles.
- ProQuest ABI/INFORM CollectionFull text journal articles from key business and economic journals, news sources and industry reports, providing insight into companies and business trends around the world.
- ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstream
Major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. It includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
Scholarly or peer-reviewed journal articles
- ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection Full text journal articles from key business and economic journals, news sources and industry reports, providing insight into companies and business trends around the world.
Statistics
- Australian Bureau of Statistics
Official Australian statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters. Includes Australian census data. Updated weekdays at 11.30am.