Key Databases
- CINAHL CompleteComprehensive database of journal articles for Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health.
- Medline CompleteAuthoritative medical information on Nursing, Midwifery, Paramedicine, the health care system and more. Maintained by the NLM.
- ProQuest Health & MedicineSearch across multiple ProQuest health and medicine databases at once.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Scholarly literature in the fields of science and technology, social science, and arts and humanities. Includes citation searching and metrics. Citations extend as far back as 1900. Includes journal articles, conferences, patents and books.
More databases for paramedicine
Point of Care Tools and Handbooks
- Australian Medicines HandbookAustralia's leading and most up-to-date source of drug information to foster rational prescribing.
- Therapeutic GuidelinesAccess to drug and medication information organised by therapeutic groups. Provides clear, practical, authoritative guidelines for the management of patients with specific conditions.
- Lippincott Procedures AustraliaStep-by-step, evidence-based guide to over 1700 procedures in various specialty settings.
- UpToDate
Medical knowledge at the point of care. It comprises of topic reviews and synthesis followed by detailed recommendations. Written by experts, evidence-based and continuously updated.
Images and Videos
- Anatomy.TVInteractive multimedia overview of human anatomy with descriptions.
- Acland's Video Atlas of Human AnatomyLearn anatomy with videos of REAL cadaver specimens.
- Interactive ECG
Learn how to use and interpret the electrocardiograph (ECG) in a clinical context.