Library guides: Occupational therapy: Home

CINAHL Complete
Comprehensive source of full text journal articles for nursing, midwifery and allied health.
Medline Complete
Authoritative medical information from over 5,400 journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
PsycINFO
Contains citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences from 1800 to the present.
Cochrane Library
Evidence based resources to inform healthcare decision making. Includes Cochrane reviews, systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.

Databases for further research

Web of Science Core Collection
Scholarly literature in the fields of science and technology, social science, and arts and humanities. Includes citation searching and metrics. Citations extend as far back as 1900. Includes journal articles, conferences, patents and books.
Scopus
Database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles. Good coverage across the health sciences.
OT Seeker
Abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
PubMed
Evidence-based medical and biomedical science journal articles, research data & pre-print publications. This is a free resource.
Tip: Try the 'findit@ACU’ links to search for full text access from our other subscriptions.
Embase Classic+Embase
Biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.

Credo Reference
Over 80 encyclopaedias, dictionaries, and handbooks on health and medicine.
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Rehabilitation Reference Center is a clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care.
UpToDate
Medical knowledge at the point of care. It comprises of topic reviews and synthesis followed by detailed recommendations. Written by experts, evidence-based and continuously updated.

Anatomy.TV
Interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models. Previously called Primal Pictures.
SMART imagebase
Collection of 11,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. Users may download images for educational, non-commercial use in lectures, presentations, slide shows, web sites and more.
ICE Learning Centre
Streaming video collection in occupational therapy, physical therapy, and nursing topics. All videos are professionally filmed and feature actual patients and clinicians demonstrating practical and effective treatment ideas.