Key databases
- Academic Search CompleteLarge, multi-disciplinary, full text and index database. Includes peer-reviewed journals and other publications such as books, reports and conference proceedings.
- Proquest Political Science DatabaseFull text, index and abstract database for political science.
- Business Source CompleteFull text business content, including development finance and economics.
- SocINDEX with Full TextFull text database covering sociology and related disciplines.
- Political Science Complete
Full text, index and abstract database for political science. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
- Global CommoditiesPrinted and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The 15 commodities represented are chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.
E-journals
- Journal of Development Studies
Covers current research relating to all aspects of economic development.
Ebook collections
- Wiley Online LibraryA collection of full text online resources inIncluding journals, reference works and books.
- SAGE KnowledgeA collection of more than 60 scholarly encyclopedias in politics, international relations and sociology.
- OAPEN libraryOpen access (OA) means free access to information and unrestricted use of electronic resources from texts and data to software, audio, video, and multi-media.
- Open book publishersOpen access (OA) means free access to information and unrestricted use of electronic resources from texts and data to software, audio, video, and multi-media.
Video databases
- SAGE Knowledge Video CollectionA diverse collection of streaming videos from Sage publications. Search and browse titles by subject covering areas such as family studies, psychology, social issues and sociology. Includes content under the previous database video collection names: Business and Management, Education, Media, Communication and Cultural Studies, Psychology, and Sociology.
Web resources - Open Access
- Human Development ReportsAn annual report published by the Human Development Report Office of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP).
- UNESCOUnited Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural organisation - Education, Literacy, Science & Technology, Culture, and communication
- World Development ReportsAn annual report published by the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) or World Bank providing in-depth analysis of a specific aspect of economic development.