Databases A-Z

A collection of 43 core reference volumes necessary for every student and scholar of theology, biblical and religious studies. This collection offers a fantastic base to jumpstart an academic career as well as deepen scholars’ current knowledge. Featuring award-winning encyclopedias, theological dictionaries of the Bible, and more, this resource is an essential comparison to enrich understanding of the Bible and subsequent scholarship and traditions.

Analysis of the leading 5,000 enterprises across Australia and New Zealand. The current 2,000 titles are ranked in terms of revenue; however, the additional 3,000 titles cover the leading, key players in the industry. This includes SME/mid-market players, those going through rapid growth, or perhaps are new and emerging. The full collection (5,000 enterprises) is a mix of public, private government, local owned and foreign owned companies across Australia and New Zealand.

This collection includes over 500 ESG risk scores and assessments that look at the environmental, social, and governance related risks across Australian Industries. They comprise of analysis of key risk factors, datasets, trends and opportunities in the industry. 

• ESG Risk Scores: Industry-level scores that weight 15 criteria posing risks to business.
• Action Statements: Guidance for mitigating ESG risk and building a more resilient business.
• Call Prep Questions: An idea of questions to ask prospective vendors, partners or clients when investigating ESG risk.
• Company Assessments: Analysis of major companies in the industry and how they’re responding to ESG risks.

Video interviews with indigenous scholars which ‘cast a spotlight on current Australian First Nations scholarship: highlighting emerging methodologies, reflecting upon experiences within academia, and unpacking some of the ideas informing these important projects. The diverse fields and varied career stages of the interviewees echo the breadth of outputs being produced by First Nations academics.’

Translated Texts for Historians E-Library makes available historical sources from A.D. 300-800 translated into English, in many cases for the first time. Types of writing include histories, chronicles, letters, annals, formularies, compendia, political speeches, military and theological handbooks, poems, documentary sources, records of church councils, biblical and theological commentaries, sermons, church histories, Christian treatises, Christian and pagan panegyric and polemic, neoplatonic texts, lives of saints, bishops and popes. Each volume of scholarly translation includes an introduction setting the text into context, and rigorous notes on content, interpretation and debates. The translated texts span A.D. 300–800 and have been translated into English from Greek, Latin, Syriac, Coptic, Arabic, Georgian, Armenian and Old Irish. The geographic range covers Syria, Arabia, Armenia, Georgia and Egypt in the East; North Africa; major cities of the Roman Empire (Antioch, Alexandria and Constantinople); and Spain, Gaul, Italy, Britain and Ireland in the West.
 

A 3D human body reference and study tool. Explore general anatomy, functional units, cross sections, muscle attachments, bony landmarks, muscle actions and more.

Fully integrated and searchable, the Chinese Science Citation Database on the Web of Science covers top scholarly publications from China.

Database of grant-funded projects in the sciences. Users can search and filter by grant number, year, researcher, affiliation, funding agency, topic, grant type, and grant status.

Provides access to important research from South Korea, using Web of Science citations to show its global relevance. It includes a mix of open-access and subscription journals, features a local language interface, and is free for Web of Science subscribers. Data is provided by the National Research Foundation of Korea, which supports research in all academic fields.

Source publications for MEDLINE cover basic biomedical research and the clinical sciences. Major subject areas include nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pharmacy, allied health, and pre-clinical sciences. MEDLINE also covers life sciences that are vital to biomedical practitioners, researchers, and educators, including some aspects of biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science as well as biophysics and chemistry.  

Preprint Citation Index is a multidisciplinary collection of preprints from a wide range of leading preprint repositories.  Each record in the product contains standard bibliographic metadata such as author, abstract, keywords, descriptor terms, and more. Enhanced Metadata includes full author addresses, grant funding and cited references 
 

PQDT is a curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses, offering over 5.5 million records from thousands of universities worldwide. It covers research from the early 1600s to the present, spanning life sciences, mathematics, computer science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.

A database of open access journals from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean, and South Africa, covering subjects such as agricultural sciences, biological sciences, engineering, health sciences, and social sciences. Managed by the São Paulo Research Foundation and supported by the National Council of Scientific and Technological Development, SciELO enhances the visibility and accessibility of regional research through cooperative online publishing. 

Provides access to a comprehensive range of digital textbooks covering key business disciplines. This collection includes resources on management, marketing, finance, economics, entrepreneurship, and organisational behaviour.

Provides access to a diverse range of digital textbooks focused on education. This collection includes resources on teaching strategies, classroom management, curriculum development, and educational psychology.

Provides access to a comprehensive range of digital textbooks covering key areas of health sciences. This collection supports students, educators, and professionals by offering resources on subjects such as anatomy, physiology, nursing, pharmacology, and public health. It ensures convenient and flexible learning with high-quality content from trusted experts in the field.

Provides access to a diverse range of digital textbooks focused on education. This collection includes resources on teaching strategies, classroom management, curriculum development, and educational psychology.