Print Reference
The bibliography of Australian literature
ISBN: 1875606904
A 4 vol. set which aims to record details of all separately published creative literature by Australian writers over the last two centuries
Comments (0)
Browsing the shelves
| African literature | 896 |
| American literature | 809 |
| Australian literature | A820 |
| Bibliographies (lists of books & articles on Australian literature) | 016 |
| Culture - Philosophy | 301 or 306 |
| East and Southeast Asian literature | 895 |
| English fiction | 823 |
| English literature | 820 |
| French literature | 840 |
| Germanic languages literature | 830 |
| Greek literature | 880 |
| Italian and Romanian literature | 850 |
| Latin literature | 870 |
| Postmodernism various | various |
| Rhetoric | 808 |
eReference - Key Titles for Literature
- Oxford Reference Online - LiteratureSearch the entire literature subset or choose one of the 17 different titles such as:
Oxford Companions to Australian, British, American, Canadian, Classical, Afro-American, Irish and New Zealand literatures
Oxford Companion to English Literature
Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
Oxford Dictionary of Science Fiction
A Dictionary of Shakespeare
Oxford Companion to Twentieth-Century Poetry in English - Credo - LiteratureSearch the entire literature subset or choose from among 23 titles such as:
Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
Encyclopedia of Postcolonial Literatures in English
Cambridge Guide to Children's Books In English - Gale Virtual Reference LibraryFeminism in Literature: a Gale Critical Companion
This six-volume set explores the history of women and feminism through literature, from classical antiquity to modern times. There is also a link to the title from the Library Catalogue. - Cambridge Collections OnlineMore in depth treatment than the Oxford Companions
Subjects include Byron, British romanticism, the Brontes, Camus, Dickens, Chaucer, Chekhov, English literature for various periods, feminist literary theory, English poetry, Gothic fiction, Goethe, Hemingway, Thoreau, Melville, Joyce, Auden, Conrad, Kafta, Keats, Twain, Shelley, Wollstonecraft, medieval women's writing and postcolonial literary studies. - Blackwell Reference OnlineSearch the literature subset for in depth treatment of medieval English literature, renaissance, romanticism and Victorian literature, 18th century novels, 20th century poetry, post-war American literature tragedy, the gothic, literature and film, Shakespeare etc.
- Literary Reference CenterA database that provides users with information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.


Loading...
Loading...
