Provides access to world-wide newspapers and magazines for the last two months. Includes categories such as design, computers and technology, and crafts and hobbies and industry magazines like Australasian Timber.
ProQuest's ANZ Newsstand provides Access to the full text of major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. It includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.
This book discusses concepts of good design from social perspectives. Each chapter covers an area of good practice in design, explaining and applying a small set of related concepts to a series of case studies.
With chapters on design in the business context, process, material selection, electronics, design documentation and sustainable design, this book aims to answer the designer's frequently asked questions.
As well as standard and widely available materials, this book contains information on emerging materials such as smart materials and self-healing plastics, explaining how they can be used and offering a guide to material selection for designers.
This peer-reviewed journal aims to expand knowledge in the engineering, design and technology sectors and provide an international forum for the interchange of information and current issues from around the world.
This journal is peer-reviewed and is a resource for technology education professionals. Content includes reports of current trends in technology and engineering education, technology and learning activities, program articles and news.
This peer-reviewed journal publishes original articles on basic and applied research dealing with wood material science, including water-wood relations, durability, modification, mechanics, composites, and eco-efficient wood-based products; and wood engineering.
Covers the timber industry from timber coming in from green mills through to the finished product going into construction and manufacturing, including timber processing and wood products manufacture with a special emphasis on treatments and engineered products.
This daily web magazine covers the fields of industrial design, architecture, and art internationally. The archives hold articles and interviews, studio visits, exclusive previews, historical surveys, and exhibition reviews.