Catalogue of best interventions and treatment efficacy across the scope of speech pathology practice. This is an evidence based practice initiative between The University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia.
Scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
Biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the following fields: drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Evidence-based medical and biomedical science journal articles, research data & pre-print publications. This is a free resource. Tip: Try the 'findit@ACU’ links to search for full text access from our other subscriptions.
Scholarly literature in the fields of science and technology, social science, and arts and humanities. Includes citation searching and metrics. Citations extend as far back as 1900. Includes journal articles, conferences, patents and books.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books as well as images, audio files, and videos. Topic Pages offer a starting point and pathways for further research. Includes The Macquarie Dictionary.
Interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models. Previously called Primal Pictures.
Collection of 11,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. Users may download images for educational, non-commercial use in lectures, presentations, slide shows, web sites and more.