Journal articles provide current information. Researchers and commentators often first report their findings and ideas in a journal. Databases are a good place to start searching for online journal articles.
A catalogue of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Pathology practice. This is an evidence based practice initiative between The University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia.
A large citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed international literature centered on the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
Enables researchers to track where, by whom, and how often an article has been cited. Web of Science indexes more than 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide across all subject areas. Citations extend as far back as 1900.
Very large index of educational related literature. ERIC is supported by the U.S. Department of Education. Includes journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations, theses, and books.
Scopus is a database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles. It covers nearly 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, including coverage of 16,500 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences (including arts and humanities) fields.
Major database that indexes evidence based medical and biomedical science journal articles, research data & pre-print publications. This is a free resource. Tip: Try the 'findit@ACU’ links to search for full text access from our other subscriptions.
Latest articles from International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology