An essential full text resource for religious and theological studies. It includes journal articles, books, reviews, essays and conference papers in all fields of religion. Published by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA). Coverage from 1949 with some journal issues from the nineteenth century. Subject areas covered include: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; world religions and religious studies; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, essays, reviews, church documents and papal documents expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Coverage includes over 200 journals and dates back to 1981. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.
The Australasian Religion Index (ARI) is an author and subject index covering over eighty religious and theological serials published in Australia or New Zealand and representing all religious traditions. Related areas of study such as history and sociology are also covered.
The word videative [vid´-é-ã-tive] refers to the combination of text and video segments to create an integrated viewing experience (video + narrative = videative). The text explains the video and the video exemplifies the text. Our videatives help you see what children know™ and thereby help you better support their learning.
Users will need to register with their ACU email address to use all functionalities of this product Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Informit EduTV is an invaluable contemporary resource for teaching and learning.