Australian Catholic University
Library - one
Search this Guide
Use this guide to start your research on topics in the area of public health.
Database Searching in Public Health
This interactive tutorial will take you through the steps required to conduct a search in the MEDLINE database.
Nursing, Allied Health and Public Health evidence.
Authoritative medical information from over 5,400 journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Major medical and biomedical database from NLM (includes Medline). Tip: Try the 'findit@ACU’ links to search for full text access from our other subscriptions.
Web of Science Core Collection
Multi-disciplinary scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Australian Public Affairs Full-text.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Scholarly literature covering sport, physical fitness, exercise science, nutrition, health, and injury prevention & rehabilitation.
More databases for
Database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Collection of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and other reference books as well as images, audio files, and videos. Topic Pages offer a starting point and pathways for further research. Includes The Macquarie Dictionary.
Oxford Reference - Medicine and health
Cross searchable database of Oxford reference resources.
Contact the Library
Last reviewed: 5 March 2020
Jan 20, 2021 11:45 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem