This collection covers all aspects of film studies from volumes on a wide range of British, French, Spanish and Latin American filmmakers to debates and issues that are informing current practice in film and screen studies.
A rich source of scholarship on cultural encounters between the coloniser and colonised, the circulation of power through the production and organisation of colonial knowledge, and the construction of identity both at the heart and on the margins of empire.
This leading journal is now open access from 1980 until now. It covers significant developments in the field of public health, including key developments and issues in epidemiology and biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, social environment and behavior, health services, and public health practice and policy.
Research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. Also related to COVID-19 to help people make decisions when dealing with the outbreak and its consequences.
A collection from Elsevier about data-driven approaches to oncology which is an interdisciplinary one that involves leading researchers, clinicians, informaticians, technologists, entrepreneurs and representatives of regulatory bodies.
This collection explores and analyses the critical approaches to the study of global issues - from authority; citizenship; foreign policy, gender, war and peace to global ethics; human rights; media; environmental politics and international law.
A range of disciplines including national and international law, human security, social and foreign policy, intelligence and national security policymaking, cybersecurity, counter-terrorism and peace studies.
The Catholic Weekly is proudly Catholic, proudly counter-cultural, proudly in favour of life. We strive to share our vision of the Church, the Lord and the life-changing possibilities of the Christian path with our readers, providing a degree of Catholic News clarity for complex times.
The Catholic Leader is offering all readers free access to our digital newspaper as of March 22, 2020, for the duration of Mass suspensions and church closures in the Archdiocese of Brisbane due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We hope by having access to the digital newspaper, members of the Catholic community who are in self-isolation or quarantine can remain informed, connected, and inspired.
Over 250 textbook titles that update weekly ranging from all health sciences, design, biostatistics, chemistry and psychiatry.
Download titles via the Excel list 'Textbooks and Text/References available on ScienceDirect' - Available until the end of October
Many publishers have offered free access to select Ebook or journal collections via JSTOR.
Access is via ACU LibrarySearch, but you can browse a list of publishers and their titles here. They include Harvard, Yale, Sydney, Illinois and California University Press.
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. Covers topics such as medical, violence, isolation, education and social distancing.