This collection covers all aspects of film studies from volumes on a wide range of British, French, Spanish and Latin American filmmakers to debates and issues that are informing current practice in film and screen studies.
A rich source of scholarship on cultural encounters between the coloniser and colonised, the circulation of power through the production and organisation of colonial knowledge, and the construction of identity both at the heart and on the margins of empire.
Read only access for the following journal archives until 30 June 2020- Analecta Bollandiana – Antiquité Tardive – Apocrypha – Bulletin de philosophie médiévale – European Medieval Drama – Food & History – Hortus Artium Medievalium – The Journal of Medieval Latin – Les lettres romanes – Manuscripta – Mediaeval Studies - Le moyen français – Nottingham Medieval Studies – Peritia – Publications du Centre Européen d’Etudes Bourguignonnes – Quaestio – Revue Bénédictine – Romance Philology – Sacris Erudiri – Viator
From genetic engineering to fertility treatments to stem cell research, some of the most cutting-edge advances in the life sciences have stirred global controversy, prompting concerned scientists and citizens alike to question their ethical implications. Morality and Science: Global Origins of Modern Bioethics is a fully searchable digitized collection that chronicles the field of modern bioethics as it emerged, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines. Available until 30 June so hurry!
This leading journal is now open access from 1980 until now. It covers significant developments in the field of public health, including key developments and issues in epidemiology and biostatistics, environmental and occupational health, social environment and behavior, health services, and public health practice and policy.
COVID Central is a source of weekly updated developments and analysis in clinical medicine, public health. It has daily contributions and resources contributed from across specialist professional communities.
Research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. Also related to COVID-19 to help people make decisions when dealing with the outbreak and its consequences.
A collection from Elsevier about data-driven approaches to oncology which is an interdisciplinary one that involves leading researchers, clinicians, informaticians, technologists, entrepreneurs and representatives of regulatory bodies.
This collection explores and analyses the critical approaches to the study of global issues - from authority; citizenship; foreign policy, gender, war and peace to global ethics; human rights; media; environmental politics and international law.
A range of disciplines including national and international law, human security, social and foreign policy, intelligence and national security policymaking, cybersecurity, counter-terrorism and peace studies.
The Catholic Leader is offering all readers free access to our digital newspaper as of March 22, 2020, for the duration of Mass suspensions and church closures in the Archdiocese of Brisbane due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We hope by having access to the digital newspaper, members of the Catholic community who are in self-isolation or quarantine can remain informed, connected, and inspired.
The Catholic Weekly is proudly Catholic, proudly counter-cultural, proudly in favour of life. We strive to share our vision of the Church, the Lord and the life-changing possibilities of the Christian path with our readers, providing a degree of Catholic News clarity for complex times.
Brush up on your critical thinking and information literacy skills - finding, evaluating and using information!
Free access until June 30 to 10 easy-to-navigate multimedia learning modules that answer questions such as 'How do I choose a topic?' 'Where do I find information?' and 'How do I evaluate sources?' These modules include 96 instructional videos, 192 assessment questions and four tools designed to walk users through the entire scholarly research process.
All ProQuest Ebook Central titles will have unlimited access until mid-June.
This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user titles– will automatically convert to unlimited access.
Simply search for your Ebook Central title as usual in ACU LibrarySearch or the A-Z databases list.
Simultaneous user restrictions have been lifted until end of June for this database. It contains testing instruments for all levels, novice to clinician, applicable to psychology, education, business & leadership.
Many publishers have offered free access to select Ebook or journal collections via JSTOR.
Access is via ACU LibrarySearch, but you can browse a list of publishers and their titles here. They include Harvard, Yale, Sydney, Illinois and California University Press.
ncluding coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. Covers topics such as medical, violence, isolation, education and social distancing.
All ProQuest SAGE textbook titles will have simultaneous user limits waived until mid June - this means unlimited access is available.
Simply search for your SAGE textbook title as usual in ACU LibrarySearch or the A-Z databases list.
Over 250 textbook titles that update weekly ranging from all health sciences, design, biostatistics, chemistry and psychiatry.
Download titles via the Excel list 'Textbooks and Text/References available on ScienceDirect' - Available until end of August
De Gruyter offers digital access to thousands of print books from 1650 to 2016 free until the end of June. Works are from Princeton, Cornell, Yale, Harvard and Columbia Universities and De Gruyter itself.