Full text and abstract database of scholarly journals and literature for sports and sports medicine studies. Provides extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies including exercise science, nutrition, and injury prevention & rehabilitation. Full-text coverage dating back to 1930.
Scholarly literature in the fields of science and technology, social science, and arts and humanities. Includes citation searching and metrics. Citations extend as far back as 1900. Includes journal articles, conferences, patents and books.
Scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
You may be asked to locate or appraise a systematic review on your research topic - or you may need to complete a systematic review of your own. The books below will give you an overview of systematic review methods:
An outline of historical and scientific context of physical activity and health research and guidance through the research process. Generating literature reviews, the research proposal, selecting a research methodology and quantifying physical activity through to outcome measures, and disseminating findings.
Interactive multimedia overview of human anatomy. It features three-dimensional animations that illustrate function, biomechanics, and surgical procedures. Clinical videos and textual descriptions supplement the animations and models. Previously called Primal Pictures.
Collection of 11,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. Users may download images for educational, non-commercial use in lectures, presentations, slide shows, web sites and more.