Skip to main content
Australian Catholic University
Databases & eJournals
Search this Guide
This research guide will provide you with starting points for finding information for economics.
Databases & eJournals
Dictionaries & Encyclopaedias
News & media releases
Databases are a good place to start searching for up-to-date research and online journal articles.
ProQuest ABI/INFORM Collection
Covers business, economic conditions, corporate strategies, management theory, management techniques, business trends, competitive landscape and product information, accounting and finance.
Information on ASX-listed companies including corporate history, trading history, industry comparisons, price and financial history and delisted companies.
EconLit with Full Text
Provides access to more than 480 journals, including the American Economic Association journals.
Business Source Complete
Covers economics, marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting and finance. Includes scholarly articles, country economic reports, company information and case studies.
Australian databases covering current affairs, law, humanities and social sciences and business.
Provides access to thousands of journals and millions of articles. Covers subjects including business and economics, law and social science.
Recent articles from the Australian Economic Review
Australian Economic Review
Peer-reviewed articles about applied economics with a strong policy orientation. Articles apply economic analysis to a wide range of macroeconomic and microeconomic topics relevant to both economic and social policy issues.
International Economic Review
Provides a forum for quantitative economics. Publishes papers in areas including econometrics, economic theory, macro and applied economics.
American Journal of Economics and Sociology
A peer-reviewed journal that presents constructive synthesis in the sciences of economics and sociology.
Cambridge Journal of Economics
Provides a forum for theoretical, applied, policy and methodological research into social and economic issues.
Journal of Economic Theory
The Journal of Economic Theory
features original research in economic theory.
Journal of Applied Econometrics
Focuses on the application of econometric techniques to various problems in economics and related areas and the interpretation of results.
Feb 21, 2019 12:29 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem