An authoritative and comprehensive dictionary containing 2,500 key economic terms. It covers all aspects of economics including economic theory, applied microeconomics and macroeconomics, labour economics and more.
This new edition includes many important essays from its predecessor and includes one thousand new or heavily revised articles. Written by over 1,500 eminent contributors, the Dictionary will contain 1,900 articles and 5.7million words.
A social sciences digital library for students, researchers, and faculty. Hosting more than 2,700 titles, it includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more.
Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this two-volume encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy.
A major reference work covering all aspects of finance including financial management, security analysis, portfolio management, financial markets and instruments, insurance, real estate, options and futures, international finance and statistical applications in finance (applications in portfolio analysis, option pricing models and financial research).
This reference source on macroeconomics embraces definitions of terms and concepts, conflicting ideological approaches and the contributions of major thinkers. Comprehensive in scope, it contains over 300 short entries and more than 100 specially commissioned main entries from an internationally renowned group of scholars.