Journal articles provide current information. Researchers and commentators often first report their findings and ideas in a journal. Databases are a good place to start searching for online journal articles.
speechBITE™ is a database that provides open access to a catalogue of Best Interventions and Treatment Efficacy across the scope of Speech Pathology practice. This is an evidence based practice initiative between The University of Sydney and Speech Pathology Australia.
A large citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed international literature centered on the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
Subject coverage includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
Enables researchers to track where, by whom, and how often an article has been cited. Web of Science indexes more than 12,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide across all subject areas. Citations extend as far back as 1900.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains evidence-based information to inform healthcare decision-making. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides information from systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.
Scopus is a database of abstracts and citations for scholarly journal articles. It covers nearly 18,000 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers, including coverage of 16,500 peer-reviewed journals in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences (including arts and humanities) fields.
Latest articles from International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology