Musica Viva is the largest presenter of chamber music in the world. Specialising in International classical music, school music education, festivals and regional Australia. Founded in 1945, Musica Viva is Australia's oldest independent professional performing arts organisation.
a comprehensive bibliography of writings on music serving the global music research community. Today RILM abstracts of music literature has over 800,000 records in 171 languages from 174 countries. RILM retrospective abstracts of music literature, which comprises records for publications from before 1967, contains over 28,000 entries covering all document types.
Association Répertoire International d’Iconographie Musicale promotes, supports and conducts worldwide cataloguing and research projects, workshops and conferences dealing with visual culture related to music, dance, theatre and opera.
free and open access to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity.
ViFaMusik, the central portal for music and musicology, allows you to access an extensive digital library containing the latest scholarly research and online resources. Using a single search engine you can find bibliographical data, full text data, and information about experts in musicology. ViFaMusik is “work in progress” and is continuously being extended.
TV News has all the major news and related current affairs programs broadcast by free-to-air networks - ABC, ABC2, SBS, TEN, 9 and 7 - since 2007. It includes: 7.30 Report, ABC News, Four Corners, Insight, World News Australia and National Nine News. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis
Users will need to register with their ACU email address to use all functionalities of this product Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Informit EduTV makes it easy for lecturers and students to find and instantly watch relevant television content. 10,000 programs including documentaries, drama and series complemented with study guides and articles are accessible via computer, tablet or smartphone. Informit EduTV is an invaluable contemporary resource for teaching and learning.
Fulltext access to Australian and international newspapers. Factiva also includes company snapshots and financial market data. Includes Australian newspapers such as The Age (Melbourne), The Australian, Canberra Times, The Courier Mail (Brisbane), Herald Sun (Melbourne), The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian Women’s Weekly. There are no pictures. *** ACU has a 5 concurrent user license for Factiva ***
The National Library of Australia's Digitised newspapers and more http://newspapers.nla.gov.au/ is the single best resource for finding Australian news up to 1954. It includes almost every major Australian newspaper (not The Age), as well as many lesser titles. You can limit your search by title, state or date range.