Loading...
System status box for LibGuides
Having access issues?
See library service interruptions, scheduled maintenance, or report a problem.
Our Library collection may contain culturally sensitive materials
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that the collection contains images, voices, or names of deceased persons in photographs, audiovisual or printed material.
Material in the collection regarding First Nations peoples and cultures has historically been created and recorded by non-Indigenous people and may not have had the input of First Nations peoples themselves. As a result, this material may contain inaccuracies and misinterpretations, or words and descriptions which could be considered insensitive, outdated and/or offensive in today's context.
Popular Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databasesPopular Popular Popular Popular Popular Popular Popular
Alternate Name(s): cinhal, cinhl, cin, cinal, nutrition, chinal, cihnal, cinalh, cina, cinhil, cinhl, cinnhal
Comprehensive source of full text journal articles for nursing, midwifery and allied health.
Alternate Name(s): clinical key, clinical skills, medicine, medicines, medication, medical, medications, drugs, drug handbook
A clinical search engine designed to support physicians and nurses in their clinical decision making. It contains textbooks, journals, practice guidelines, drug information, and patient handouts.
Alternate Name(s): LexisNexis, Lexis Nexis AU, Lexis Advance Pacific, lexis, casebase, case base
Australian legal database including law reports, legislation, law journals, commentary and texts. Key titles include Halsbury’s Laws of Australia, Encyclopaedic Australian Legal Dictionary, CaseBase, and the Australian Law Reports (ALRs).
Alternate Name(s): nutrition
Authoritative medical information from over 5,400 journals in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
Alternate Name(s): medicine, medicines, medication, medical, medications, drugs, drug handbook, mim, mimm, mimms
The essential drug reference guide for Australian healthcare practitioners.
Popular
Alternate Name(s): psychinfo, psych, psyc
Scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Extensive coverage from the 1800's to present. Content includes journal articles, book chapters and reviews, theses, editorials and literature reviews.
Alternate Name(s): up to date, medicine, medicines, medication, medical, medications, drug, drugs
Medical knowledge at the point of care. It comprises of topic reviews and synthesis followed by detailed recommendations. Written by experts, evidence-based and continuously updated.
Alternate Name(s): westlaw, firstpoint, first point, west law
Access to legislation, case law, commentary, journals, news and precedents that are easy to find and apply.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
These databases are new or being evaluated for subscription. Let us know what you think by completing our feedback form.
New
Offer exclusive, authoritative research guides that combine the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
New
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated.