Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Databases contain a range of resources such as journal articles, books and videos.
Don’t know which database to use? Try the refining options below or get suggestions from our library guides.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription. Let us know what you think by completing our feedback form.
  • Australian content
New
Collection of industry reports previously published by IBISWorld, dating back to 2001.
New
A collection of foundational and clinical textbooks, audio files & videos, clinical cases, and web resources in medical education. Register a personal account to use self-assessment features and save favourite content. Core topics include anatomy, embryology, histology, and neuroscience.
Trial
Trial active until 31 December 2020.
Provide a high level of analytical coverage of constitutional law topics in a comparative context. MPECCoL articles address a focused range of topics that provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of constitutional law from a global perspective.
Trial
Trial active until 31 December 2020
From the Modern Language Association (MLA) and EBSCO, this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts.
Trial
Trial active until 31 December 2020.

High level annotated bibliographies, providing expert recommendations on the best literature available on specific topics. A trustworthy starting point for research or reading list preparation, articles are updated regularly and options for finding full text are integrated. This trial is for the Biblical Studies, Classics, and Philosophy modules. ACU library already subscribes to the Medieval Studies and Renaissance and Reformation modules.
Trial
Trial active until 31 December 2020
Oxford Constitutions of the World (OCW) is the only resource to contain fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.
Trial
Trial active until 31 December 2020
Provides practitioners, scholars, and students with instant access to classic as well as more obscure materials on the law of international organisations
New
This database provides full text access to all current Australian Standards, Joint ISO/Australian Standards, Joint NZ/Australian Standards, current Draft Australian Standards, amendments to Australian Standards and most Standards Australia handbooks. Please note:This resource has 2 concurrent user licenses, so a limited number of people can access the database at the same time. If you are having trouble gaining access, try again in a few minutes.
Digital Rights Management is enabled to secure PDFs on this platform. You will need to have the FileOpen plugin (https://plugin.fileopen.com/) for Adobe Acrobat installed to open these files. Once FileOpen is installed, use Mozilla Firefox to access and open standards. If using Edge or Chrome, right click on the Download button and ‘save link as’ or ‘save target as’ to save the standard to your hard drive. Then open the file directly from your computer in Adobe.
Trial
Trial active until 3 December 2020

Resources for studying the development of Catholic thought and theology. The core collection introduces students to Catholic biblical interpretation, key figures in the history of Catholic thought, and to major doctrines, themes, and events. The resource also features works on the interaction between Catholicism and modern science, and on the history of Catholic moral theology.
title
Loading...