Journal articles provide current information. Researchers and commentators often first report their findings and ideas in a journal. Databases are a good place to start searching for online journal articles.
- CINAHL Complete
CINAHL Complete provides full text to over 1,300 nursing & allied health journals.
- Medline Complete
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
A collection containing full text articles from Nursing journals.
- Informit Complete
A collection of databases with a strong Australiasian focus.
Nursing and allied health - Health and society - Preventative and public health -
Indigenous health - Aged care - Child/Youth health - Mental health and rehabilitation - Ethics and health.
- ProQuest Health & Medicine Collection
A collection of 17 databases including:
Nursing & Allied Health Source - Health & Medical Complete - Family Health - Public Health - British Nursing Index
- Cochrane Library
Contains detailed, structured, systamatic reviews on topics relating to healthcare.
- AMED - Alternative Medicine
Complementary medicine - Physiotherapy - Occupational therapy - Rehabilitation - Podiatry - Palliative care
- Joanna Briggs Institute via OVID
An excellent Australian online resource to utilise evidence-based information in clinical decision making processes.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Includes full text for nearly 400 journals.
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature for the psychological, social, behavioural and health sciences.
- Psychiatry Online
A collection of full text psychology journals, practice guidelines, eBooks and other resources. Includes the DSM V.
Over 25 million indexed records & more than 7,600 currently indexed peer-reviewed journals covering international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present.