Browsing the shelves
| Chamber music | 785 |
| Choral music (mixed voices) | 782.5 |
| Composers | 789 |
| Composition | 781.3 |
| Elements of music | 781.2 |
| General principles & musical forms | 781 |
| Hymns | 782.27 |
| Instruments & instrumental ensembles & their music | 783 |
| Music - Dictionaries & encyclopedias | 780.3 |
| Music - Philosophy & theory | 780.1 |
| Music history | 780.903-904 |
| Music of particular countries | 780.94-99 |
| Sacred music | 940 |
| Specific instruments and their music | 973 |
| Techniques of music | 781.4 |
| Traditions of music | 781.6 |
| Vocal music | 782 |
Comments (0)
Encyclopedia of Popular Music - online
Encyclopedia of Popular Music
This encyclopedia's 30,000 entries cover all genres and periods of popular music from 1900 to the present day, including jazz, country, folk, rap, reggae, techno, musicals, and world music. It includes thousands of new entries on trends, styles, record labels, venues, and music festivals.
eReference - Key titles for Music
Oxford Music Online includes
- Oxford Dictionary of Music
- Grove Music Online
- Oxford Companion to Music
Oxford Reference Online - Performing Arts includes
- The Oxford Companion to the American Musical
- The Oxford Companion to American Theatre
- The Oxford Dictionary of Dance
- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Music
- The Oxford Companion to Music
- A Dictionary of Opera Characters
- The New Grove Book of Opera Singers
- The Grove Book of Operas
- The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Opera
- The Concise Oxford Companion to the Theatre
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Credo Reference - Music, includes
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Locations
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Media, Industry and Society
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World: Performance and Production
- The Faber Companion to 20th Century Popular Music
- The Harvard Biographical Dictionary of Music
- The Harvard Dictionary of Music
- The New Penguin Dictionary of Music
International Index to Music Periodicals
ACU Library |



Loading...
Loading...
