Off campus access
Google Scholar Search
How to add Find it@ACU to Google Scholar
Many of you may already be using Google Scholar as it provides a simple, convenient way to search across a broad range of scholarly literature.
You might have noticed that on campus we have set up Google Scholar to link to full text electronic material our library has access to.
Did you know that it is also possible to do this from home by setting your Google Scholar Preferences? This will save you time and allow you to search across many resources at once from off-campus.
From the Google Scholar homepage (www.scholar.google.com)
- Go to Settings (top right of the screen)
- On the left of the screen select Library Links
- In the search box type “Australian Catholic University”, then click ‘Find Library’
- The ACU Library will appear in the Library list. Tick the check box next to the "Australian Catholic University - Find it@ACU"
- Click Save
Now when you search Google Scholar your results list will include Find it@ACUlinks to connect you to the full text articles for which we can provide access.
Key Databases
- A+ Education
A+ Education is an Australian indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of education. - Education Research CompleteEducation Research Complete is world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
- ERIC Plus TextERIC is a major education database with journal and document content. ERIC is compiled by the Educational Resources Information Center, a federally-funded national information system from the US.
- Joining the Dots
Joining the Dots is a series of evidence-based Research Briefings written to make it easier to keep informed about complex, significant issues in Australian higher education. - HEDBIBThe International Bibliographic Database on Higher Education is a resource with over 35,000 references on higher education from around the world.
- ProQuest Education JournalsProQuest Education Journals gives users access to over 760 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. It covers primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
- Taylor and Francis Online (formally Informaworld)Taylor and Francis Online is a leading provider of specialist information to the global academic & scientific, professional and commercial communities. They publish all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press.
- VOCEDplus
The tertiary education research database. OCEDplus is a free research database for tertiary education, especially as it relates to workforce needs, skills development, and social inclusion. It encompasses vocational education and training (VET), higher education, adult and community education, informal learning, and VET in Schools. It is international in scope and contains over 44,000 English language records, many with links to full text documents.
- Refer to the YouTube Clip below for more details -
VOCEDplus - An Introduction
Key Journals
- Active Learning in Higher Education
- Australian Educational Researcher

- Australian Universities Review (AUR): journal of the Federation of Australian University Staff Associations

- Campus Review

- Educational Evaluation and Policy Analysis
- Educational researcher: a publication of the American Educational Research Association
- HERDSA news

- Higher Education Research and Development

- International Journal of Educational Development
- International Journal of Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
- Journal of Further and Higher Education
- Journal of Higher Education
- Journal of Higher Education Policy and Management
- Learning, Teaching and Social Justice in Higher Education

- NTEU advocate: newsletter of the National Tertiary Education Union

- Review of Research in Education
- The Chronicle of Higher Education
Latest Library News
Loading...

Loading...
