Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product, such as British Politics, Ethnopolitics and the Journal of Women, Politics & Policy. PSC has a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse.
ProQuest Central is the largest multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles, with over 8,000 titles in full-text. It serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels in all markets. Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
*** ACU SUBSCRIBES TO A LIMITED NUMBER OF FULL TEXT JOURNALS FROM THIS PUBLISHER*** SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more.
Image Quest allows provides access to more than two million images from one convenient site. All images are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use—great for teacher lessons plans, assignments, activities, and whiteboards; student reports and projects; or school Web sites, newsletters, newspapers, flyers, and bulletins.
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of global commodities in world history. The commodities featured have been transported, exchanged and consumed around the world. They helped transform societies, global trading operations, habits of consumption and social practices. Types of materials include business accounts, mercantile papers, government reports, dock records, and advertisements. The 15 commodities represented are: chocolate, coffee, cotton, fur, opium, oil, porcelain, silver and gold, spices, sugar, tea, timber, wheat, and wine and spirits.