Skip to main content

Entertainment

This guide links to just some of the many TV shows, movies, ebooks, magazines and newspapers that ACU students & staff can access online...reading and viewing for when you need some down-time from study!

Popular Magazines (PressDisplay)

Magazines by topic

Loading

Magazine & Newspaper Databases

For access to a wide range of Australian and international magazines, the best databases are:

  • Press Display
  • Vogue Archive

There are four main databases to access newspapers from Australia and around the world:

  • Press Display
  • Factiva
  • ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand
  • Newspaper Source Plus

Press Display

Image of Press Display database logo

Access full-colour, full-page versions of a number of local newspapers, as well as many Australian and international newspapers and magazines.

Magazines - The Vogue Archive

Vogue magazine logo

Newspapers - Factiva

Image of Factiva database logo

Major Australian newspapers:

  • The Australian
  • The Sydney Morning Herald (Sydney)
  • The Age (Melbourne)
  • The Canberra Times
  • The Daily Telegraph (Sydney)
  • The Advertiser (Adelaide)
  • The Courier-Mail (Brisbane)
  • Herald Sun (Melbourne)

Access business titles among the daily newspapers including:

  • The Australian Financial Review
  • BRW
  • Financial Review Smart Investor
  • CIO (Australia)
  • CFO Magazine

ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand

<blank>

Newspaper Source Plus

Image of Newspaper Source Plus database logo