This is the "Journal Articles & Databases" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy   Tags: allied health, occupational therapy, physical therapy  

This guide will provide you with starting points for finding information on Occupational Therapy.
Last Updated: Apr 4, 2012 URL: http://libguides.acu.edu.au/OT Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Journal Articles & Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases for Occupational Thearpy

Journal articles provide current information. Researchers and commentators often first report their findings and ideas in a journal. Databases are a good place to start searching for online journal articles.

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
    CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature) provides access to nursing and health information for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers.
  • OTDBASE
    Canadian-based occupational therapy journal literature search service. Contains over 8000 abstracts from over 20 Canadian and international occupational therapy journals dated from 1970 to the present.
  • OT Seeker
    OT Seeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
  • Rehabilitation Reference Center
    Rehabilitation Reference Center is a clinical reference tool designed for use by rehabilitation clinicians, physical therapists, and occupational therapists at the point of care. It provides valid and relevant information, using the best available evidence to help support clinical decisions.
  • Medline with Full Text
    MEDLINE with Full Text provides authoritative information on medicine, nursing, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
  • Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
    This database provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. It also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.
  • Health Collection (formerly Meditext)  Icon
    Content from the Australasian region, includes research articles, reports & case studies of practical support to anyone studying or working in therapeutic, diagnostic & preventative health roles.
  • JBI COnNECT (Joanna Briggs Institute Clinical Online Network of Evidence for Care and Therapeutics)  Icon
    An excellent Australian online resource to utilise evidence-based information in clinical decision making processes. Current nodes included in JBI COnNECT+ include, Aged Care, Acute Care, Physio, Occupational Therapy, Midwifery Care, & Infection Control.
  • Cochrane Library
    The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains evidence-based information to inform healthcare decision-making. In addition to Cochrane reviews, The Cochrane Library provides information from systematic review abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.
  • Health & Medical Complete
    Coverage from leading health journals & essential medical journals in key medical specialties.
  • AMED - Alternative Medicine
    Alternative treatments - including complementary medicine, physiotherapy, occupational therapy, rehabilitation, podiatry, palliative care, & more.
  • TRIP
    The TRIP Database is a clinical search engine designed to allow clinicians to quickly find answers to their clinical questions using the best available evidence.
 

Australian Occupational Therapy Journal

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Help with database searching

Get started - Help with the ACU Library Databases

Visit HERE

Try the ACU Library self-paced tutorials also

(designed to help you develop your library and information skills)

Visit HERE

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip